Satkar Kaur of Congress party has won the current elections and is the new MLA of Firozpur Rural. She has won the elections with a margin of 21380 votes and Joginder Singh Jindu of SAD is the trailing candidate. Firozpur Rural constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 77.